Call for nominations for two American Dialect Society positions

The American Dialect Society Nominating Committee (David Bowie, Connie Eble, and Luanne Von Schneidemesser) welcomes suggestions of nominees for two positions.

Member of the Nominating Committee, a two-year term, 2015 and 2016. (David Bowie rotating off.)

One Member of the Executive Council, a four-year term, 2015-2018. (Continuing members are Kathryn Remlinger, Grand Valley State; Alexandra D’Arcy, U. of Victoria; and Jeffrey Reaser, NC State.)

If you would like to suggest ADS members for either or both of these positions, please send their name, affiliation, and a few sentences about them to the chair of the committee, Connie Eble,, by October 30.