Nominate the 2024 Words of the Year

Nominating Committee Report

December 23rd, 2015 Comments Off on Nominating Committee Report

The American Dialect Society nominating committee (Luanne von Schneidemesser, chair; Jesse Sheidlower, Betsy Evans) proposes:

Member of the Executive Council for four-year term 2016-2019: Kirk Hazen, University of West Virginia.

Additional nominations may be made by a petition signed by at least ten members in good standing, to be received by the Executive Secretary by December 31.

The new member takes office after the conclusion of the 2016 Annual Meeting.

What's this?

You are currently reading Nominating Committee Report at American Dialect Society.