Nominate the 2023 Words of the Year

Nominations for Officers

November 29th, 2006 Comments Off on Nominations for Officers

The Nominating Committee (Dennis Preston, chair; Michael Montgomery, Erik Thomas) is pleased to announce the following slate:

President-Elect (and program chair) for the years 2007 and 2008, President for 2009 and 2010: Connie Eble, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill.

Executive Committee for the years 2007 through 2010: Sali Tagliamonte, University of Toronto.

Nominating Committee for the years 2007 and 2008: Matt Gordon, University of Missouri.

The election will take place at the Annual Business Meeting in the Palos Verdes Room of the Hilton Anaheim on Thursday, January 4, at 3 p.m.

Additional nominations may be made by a petition with the signature of at least ten members; it must reach Allan Metcalf, Executive Secretary, by December 21. Those elected take office immediately after the end of the Annual Meeting.

What's this?

You are currently reading Nominations for Officers at American Dialect Society.